State Transportation Commission Meeting in Ruidoso with Opportunity for Public Comment


The New Mexico Department of Transportation holds six public Commission Meetings each year.  The forth meeting for 2019 will be held in Ruidoso on Thursday, August 15th at 8:30 a.m. at the Village Council Chambers.  It is located at 313 Cree Meadows Drive. 

The six member governor-appointed Commission determines policy for the New Mexico Department of Transportation.  NMDOT divides the state into six districts. There is one Commissioner appointed to represent each district.  Currently, there is a vacant seat for District Five which covers San Juan, Rio Arriba, Santa Fe and Torrance Counties.

Community members are invited to attend and time will be allotted for public comment. 

The agenda is available on the New Mexico Department of Transportation’s website or by calling (505) 827-5258.